[TV – We Got Married] Ham Eun Jung and Lee Jang Woo: New WGM Couple

It’s confirmed! The newest couple to join MBC’s weekly show We Got Married was announced and it will be Ham Eun Jung (22) from the popular girl group T-ARA and Lee Jang Woo (25) an actor and coincidentally is a cousin of singer Hwan Hee, who once joined the show with Hwayobi as his wife.

The producers of the show were forced to fill the spots vacated by the Sweet Potato Couple Seo Hyun and Jung Yong Hwa and the Adam Couple Ga In and Jo Kwon who all left due to busy schedules.

There were a lot of speculations as to who will be Eun Jung’s husband when the news of her joining the show surfaced. A lot of the fans were rooting for her Dream High co-star Kim Soo Hyun to be her husband but it wasn’t meant to be. SORRY DREAM HIGH FANATICS 😦

I’m not really familiar with Jang Woo so I made some research and found out that he is currently part of the drama Smile Donghae and 90 Days, Falling In Love Days. I have to admit that when I first saw his photo, I thought it was Hwan Hee because of their uncanny resemblance.

They have already started filming their first episode today, March 30 and the airing will be in April (exact date not yet confirmed). I’m curious if they’ve met personally before or do they know each other because it’s going to be very awkward the first few episodes. Well, I guess I have to see it for myself. What do you think guys? Share your thoughts about this article by posting a comment or joining the chat room. ‘Til the next!

[Source: allkpop]

One thought on “[TV – We Got Married] Ham Eun Jung and Lee Jang Woo: New WGM Couple

  1. I think personally they look good together. both actors/singers and it might work. as I read some comments earlier this guy ‘Lee Jang Woo is a fact couple years older than EunJung.. Can’t wait their 1st episode of WGM. I’ll be watching.

Leave a Reply

