[TWDrama – Skip Beat] First Trailer Released

Taiwanese drama Skip Beat (Extravagant Challenge) has released its first trailer and several photos of its lead stars Ivy Chen, Bianca Bai, Choi Siwon and Lee Dong Hae from the boyband Super Junior. The drama is based on a famous Japanese shojo manga by Yoshiki Nakamura and it’s about a 16-year old innocent girl named Kyoko Mogami (played by Ivy Chen) who gets betrayed by her long time boyfriend  Bu Puo Shang (Sho Fuwa played by Donghae). In an attempt to get revenge, she debuts as a celebrity, where she meets and becomes close to Taiwan’s top actor Dun He Lian (Ren Tsuruga played by Siwon) and the drama unfolds with the various events she experiences soon after.

I am very excited and looking forward to watching this drama because I have already seen the animated version and it was really good. I hope the Taiwanese version don’t disappoint me. Choi Si Won looks suave in his outfits I bet his fans will swoon all over him.

Skip Beat Cast (L-R): Lee Dong Hae, Ivy Chen, Choi Si Won and Bianca Bai

[Video source: sujuhwaiting10 via YouTube]

One thought on “[TWDrama – Skip Beat] First Trailer Released

  1. Dear Yoshiki Nakamura,
    I really love your work, but the anime/manga I love the most is skip beat. I read the manga to it and watched the anime. I seem to noticed you haven’t finished the anime. Since I read the manga I seemed really excited when the second season is coming out. It’s also seems like its been two years now, if you would please make the second season. I know many people who would love to help you out with anything and I am one of them. If u need any help at all, please email me anytime you want and I will try to reply as soon as possible.

    P.S. the manga also is ongoing and just to tell you I can’t wait till the next volume comes out. I AM SUPER EXCITED!! ヾ(@⌒ー⌒@)ノ

    Love one of your biggest fans,
    kawaiigirl24
    P.S. you can find me in the email or on crunchyroll.com just search for ” kawaiigirl24″ >w< hope to hear from u soon!!!
    *・゜゚・*:.。..。.:*・'(*゚▽゚*)'・*:.。. .。.:*・゜゚・*

Leave a Reply

